Office of the Connecticut State Treasurer

The Office of the State Treasurer exists to provide and ensure effective financial management of public resources, high standards of professionalism and integrity, and expanding opportunity for State of Connecticut residents and businesses. The Office of the Treasurer includes an Executive Office as well as six divisions, each with specific responsibilities:, Cash Management, Debt Management, Management Services, Pension Funds Management, Second Injury Fund, and Unclaimed Property.

Under the leadership of Connecticut’s State Treasurer Shawn T. Wooden, the Office of the Treasurer is dedicated to safeguarding the state’s financial resources and taxpayers’ dollars, while maximizing returns, minimizing risks, and operating at the highest professional and ethical standards. Through investments and disbursements, the Office continues to enhance the State’s fiscal stability, financial literacy, college savings, and its approach to leveraging business partnerships to combat social issues such as gun violence, climate change, and equal opportunity in economic growth that impact shareholder value.